You can delete email messages from the email source after they have been saved to disk. You need to enable the delete option both at the source and at the target.
1. Select the “Delete email messages from the email source” at the options tab in the source dialog.
2. Enable the “Delete messages” at the single files target:
Only when a message has been successfully saved to disk the email message will be deleted at the source.